Intermediate - Springboard, Mat & Props


This class is taught by:

Adam Lacey

Certified Pilates Instructor.
 
Adam has practiced manual therapy since 1992, specializing in Esalen Deep Bodywork and Neurokinetic Therapy (NKT), a functional movement assessment and training modality. Adam started his personal Pilates journey with Jennifer Eisele, who teaches Pilates at Agile Monkey and is a bodyworker specializing in Rolfing. Jennifer offered Pilates as an ongoing movement education to maintain the benefits of Structural Integration - Adam was inspired by the benefits of combining the two modalities and pursued advanced training in both. Adam is now a certified Pilates Instructor and is also training on the CoreAlign to further increase his understanding of functional movement.

 

Adam sees Pilates and CoreAlign as ongoing movement practices that perfectly compliment Structural Bodywork. With extensive anatomical training, and a keen eye for assessing postural imbalances, Adam brings great attention and focus to each private session and group class that he teaches.

 

Adam has been an uninhibited mover his entire life, enjoying climbing, hiking, biking and dancing. His ongoing movement practice includes Pilates, CoreAlign, Kundalini Yoga, improvisational dance and cycling.

The wall mounted springboards are a great way to get a total body workout utilizing springs based resistance (which can make exercises more achievable and also more challenging, depending on the circumstance and level of the class). The springboard repertoire was originally modified from the original Cadillac exercises, but has been expanded to include familiar favorites from the Mat and Reformer, as well as a lot of exercises you can’t do anywhere else. Most Springboard classes also include some Mat and & Props repertoire for flow.

Intermediate- Pilates experience required. Intermediate level exercises will be the focus (with any necessary modifications).

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Aug 30 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Sep 06 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Sep 13 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Sep 20 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Sep 27 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Oct 04 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Oct 11 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Oct 18 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Oct 25 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Nov 01 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Nov 08 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Nov 15 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Nov 22 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Nov 29 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Dec 06 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey
  • Wed Dec 13 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Adam Lacey